Bank's History

Sihor Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd., Sihor is a Non-Scheduled, Licenced, Urban Co-operative bank. It has been registered under The Gujarat Co-operative Socities Act, 1961 on 05.08.1966. The bank was issued licence by The Reserve Bank of India on 08.12.1966 under Section 22 of the Banking Regulation Act,1949 (AACS).Shri Jayantilal K Mehta was the founder Chairman of the bank.

The bank has satisfied all the criteria and norms prescribed by Reserve Bank of India. The management of the Board of the bank has provided effective leadership and transparent administration. The progress made by the bank is due to collective and collaborative efforts of the management and team of the staff members .

 Chairman Name Till Now

Name Time
Shri Jayantilal K. Maheta 1966 to 1967
Shri Purshottamdas M. Dholakiya 1967 to 1971
Shri Premchandbhai M. Shah 1971 to 1986
Shri Suryakantbhai K. Maniyar 1986 to 2002 
Shri Harishbhai B. Lalani 2002 to 2008
Shri Ashwinbhai C. Goradiya 2008 to 2014 (current Managing Director)
Shri Tarunbhai K. Vora 2014 to till now (chairman)


© 2017 Sihor Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd., All Rights Reserved

Powered By - Phoenix-IT Park